Hosted by IDTechEx
Artificial Intelligence Research
Posted on September 16, 2022 by  & 

Free-to-Attend Webinar - Electric Cars: The Road to Mass Market

Webinar Title: Electric Cars: The Road to Mass Market
Date: Thursday 29 September 2022
Presenter: Luke Gear - Principal Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
In recent years, global events and changes to government policy have created uncertainty in electric car markets. Despite challenges, sales are continuing along their trajectory to mass market adoption. In 2022, IDTechEx estimates around 25 million electric cars will be driving on roads globally, a 54% annual increase. In this webinar, IDTechEx explores this rapid growth alongside upcoming challenges, the latest developments by region (China, the US and Europe), and the corresponding impact on IDTechEx forecasts.
 
The webinar will cover:
  • 2022 H1 electric car sales
  • Short term sales outlook and commentary
  • The latest EV policy by region
  • Automaker and government EV targets
  • Powertrain trends which improve drive cycle efficiency
 
The webinar is based on the new IDTechEx report, "Electric Cars 2023-2043", which provides a deep dive into future automotive markets with granular forecasts. Regional coverage includes the US, China, Norway, the UK, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Denmark, and RoW. Technology coverage includes battery-electric (BEV), hybrid (PHEV & HEV), and fuel cell (FCEV) cars; autonomous vehicles (L2, L3, L4); Li-ion batteries (NMC, NCA, LFP, silicon, solid-state); electric motors (PM, WRSM, ACIM, Axial-flux, In-wheel); power electronics (SiC, Si IGBT) and more.

Register Your Free Place

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
 
Date: Thursday 29 September 2022
Duration: Approx. 30 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
9:00am (UTC+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
9:00am (UTC+8) Australian Western Standard Time
10:00am (UTC+9) Tokyo, Seoul
10:30am (UTC+9.30) Australian Central Time
11:00am (UTC+10) Australian Eastern Time
1:00pm (UTC+12) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (UTC+1) London
11:00am (UTC+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (UTC+3) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (UTC+1) London
Click here to register for this session
 

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: September 16, 2022

More IDTechEx Journals